Founders' Cup Award

Cornell Wins 2011 Founder's Cup The Founders' Cup is the highest honor bestowed upon a chapter by the Fraternity. The Cup is awarded annually by the National Office to the chapter that best accomplishes the criteria listed below. Although no application is necessary, a chapter representative must be present at the NALC to win. 

Use this criterion as a benchmark. Chapters who comply with the following guidelines will have the best chance at winning the prestigious Founder's Cup. Winners are chosen annually by the High Council at the National Agriculture Leadership Conference or Conclave. Chapters awarded the Founders' Cup will receive the traveling Founders' Cup trophy. 

National Criteria 
  • Participation in NALC and Conclave
  • Invoices paid on time
  • Arrange payment plan with National Office for overdue invoices
  • All paperwork turned in on current and official AZ forms. (Download Forms)
  • Initiate dues paid on time
  • Initiate applications on official AZ forms
  • Submit scholarship applications
  • Turn in Officer Report promptly
  • Submit Chapter Activity Report(s) promptly to the Blog
  • Chapter selected for Middaugh Award(s)
  • One or more members participating on Student Advisory Board, Regional Team, Foundation or High Council
  • Purchase honor cords for graduating seniors
  • Send constitution updates to National Office

Chapter Criteria 
  • Report chapter activities for AZ News and/or AZ website
  • Submit photos of chapter activities for AZ News and/or AZ website
  • Nominate officers, advisors and/or alumni for annual awards
  • Initiate an associate member
  • Nominate honorary member
  • Bid to host NALC or Conclave
  • Chapter has scholarship winner
  • Regular contact with the National Office
  • Host regional meeting or workshop
  • Attend regional meeting
  • Make a chapter visit(s)
Alumni Criteria 
  • Publish an alumni newsletter (electronic or print)
  • Send alumni newsletter(s) to National Office
  • Alumni pay dues for Alpha Zeta Alumni Association
  • Alumni donate to Alpha Zeta Foundation
  • Alumni attend functions, events, NALC and Conclave etc

Past Founder's Cup Recipients

  • 2016: California Epsilon - California State University-Fresno
  • 2015: Florida - University of Florida
  • 2014: North Carolina - North Carolina State University
  • 2013: Wilson - Iowa State University
  • 2012: Cook - Rutgers University
  • 2011: Cornell - Cornell University
  • 2010: California Epsilon - California State University-Fresno
  • 2009: Florida - University of Florida
  • 2008: Puerto Rico - University of Puerto Rico-Mayaguez
  • 2007: North Carolina - North Carolina State University
  • 2006: Townshend - Ohio State University