Fraternity of Alpha Zeta

Alpha Zeta is a professional organization of men and women whose educational and career objectives fall within the broadly defined field of agriculture and natural resources. Founded at The Ohio State University on November 4, 1897, it is the oldest fraternal society in agriculture.


Alpha Zeta is the professional agricultural and natural resources organization dedicated to the highest levels of scholarship, leadership, integrity and service.


Alpha Zeta is a global network of diverse agricultural and natural resources professionals recognizing, developing and promoting leaders with common values and integrity.

History of Alpha Zeta

On November 4, 1897, Charles Burkett, John Cunningham and ten other agriculture students founded Alpha Zeta at Ohio State University to promote agriculture as a profession through recognition and development of scholarship, leadership, character and fellowship within the college of agriculture.

Learn more about Alpha Zeta's history...


Fraternity Bylaws (PDF)

Fraternity Articles of Incorporation (PDF)

High Council Roster 

High Chancellor 
Jackie Mundt

High Censor 
Ricki Schroeder

High Treasurer
Christopher Castellano   

High Scribe 
Cassandra Hiner

High Chronicler 
Kayla Hurst

Student Representative 
Kellen Habib

Alumni Representative 
Lauren Fessler