Individual Achievement

Officer, Advisor and Alumni Awards 
Nominations are due by March 16.

Outstanding Officer of the Year
McClure Outstanding Officer of the Year is awarded annually to officers who demonstrate superior chapter leadership and dedication to his or her office. The award is named for former High Chancellor Fred McClure. 

Nominations may be made for Chancellor, Censor, Scribe, Treasurer, Chronicler and at-large nominations will be accepted for all other officer positions. Winners will be named and recognized in April.

Award Nomination Form (21K PDF)

Outstanding Advisor of the Year
Advisors volunteer countless hours to Alpha Zeta and the chapter, the Advisor of the Year award is the chapter's chance to say thank you. 

The advisor award is given annually to the top advisor, or advisory committee, from one of Alpha Zeta's active chapters. Nominations may be made by any member of the chapter, however only one form is necessary. 

Winners will be named and recognized on the website and in AZ News. 


Steve Drake Outstanding Alumnus/Alumnae of the Year
Through contributions of time, resources and money, Alpha Zeta's loyal alumni sustain the organization and provide value to young members. Their example sets a president for future members and future alumni. 

The Outstanding Alumni Award may be given annually to an alum who is deemed deserving of the award through his or her support of the organization. Nominees may be submitted through the High Council, Foundation Board of Directors, student or alumni chapters; nominees may also nominate themselves. Applications are reviewed by the High Council and/or a designated committee. 

 Winners will be named and recognized on the website and in AZ News. 

Congratulations to our 2017 recipients!

Chancellor of the Year - Kate Garvie, Oklahoma Chapter
Censor of the Year - Ricki Schroeder, Oklahoma Chapter
Treasurer of the Year - Connor Sommer, Morrow Chapter
Scribe of the Year - Carson Cooper, Florida Chapter
Chronicler of the Year - Ellyse Shafer, Townshend Chapter
Member-at-Large of the Year - Andrew Wilson, North Carolina Chapter
Alumni of the Year - Hunter Kornegay, North Carolina Chapter
Advisor of the Year - Dr. Gretchen Mafi, Oklahoma Chapter